On January 1, 2024, IFTF appointed four new directors to its board: Albert Bassili, Leena van Deventer, David Cornelson, and Mark Sample. We would like to thank Judith Pintar, Lydia Pauly and Jan DeLozier, all of whose time on the board has concluded in recent months, for their time and service to the organization.

The incoming cohort continues to expand IFTF’s global reach beyond the United States and Europe, bringing geographic representation from both Australia and the Middle East. They also introduce further diversity of experience in games, narrative, and interactive fiction, with backgrounds in community organizing, academia and commercial game development. All of their personal and professional experiences enhance IFTF’s ability to meet the needs of a continually-growing international community of designers, writers, artists and players.

Newer post: Announcing IFTF Grant Recipients

Older post: IFTF Grant Program Open for Applications